President’s Awards for Excellence 2017

Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research

Valerie Stoker

Valerie Stoker is a prolific scholar with a complex and interdisciplinary focus Continue reading

Frederick A. White Distinguished Professor of Professional Service

Jennifer Subban

Jennifer Subban breathes community into her teaching, scholarship and service. Continue reading

Robert J. Kegerreis Distinguished Professor of Teaching

Pola Gupta

Pola Gupta’s students praise his level of commitment and the care he shows them. Continue reading

Community Engagement

Nikki Rogers

Nikki Rogers gives back to communities not only in Dayton and Montgomery County, but throughout Ohio and around the world. Continue reading

Early Career Achievement

Labib Rouhana

Students particularly love Labib Rouhana’s class Current Literature in Regeneration Biology, saying it is “unlike any other.” Continue reading

Early Career Achievement

Derek Doran

Though he is early in his career, Derek Doran has had a significant impact on his students. Continue reading

Early Career Achievement

Noah Schroeder

In the classroom, Noah Schroeder effectively uses problem-based learning, group work, peer reviews, independent projects, class discussions and lectures. Continue reading

Outstanding NTE Faculty: Teaching

Joe Tritschler

Affectionately known as “Crazy Joe,” Joe Tritschler was recognized for his ability to relate to his students. Continue reading

Outstanding NTE Faculty: Service

Eric Rowley

Eric Rowley fully embodies the Wright State mission statement to “Engage in Community Service.” Continue reading