President’s Awards for Excellence 2014

Excellence in Leadership (Unclassified)

Sandi Holdheide

Sandi Holdheide has redefined what it means to be an outstanding leader.
Continue reading

Excellence in Leadership (Classified)

Kurt Holden

Kurt Holden is one of Wright State’s most respected police officers and a distinguished leader in the community. Continue reading

Excellence in Human Relations (Unclassified)

Seth Gordon

In one short year with Wright State, Seth Gordon, Ph.D., has expanded the university’s efforts to serve veterans and military-connected students tenfold. Continue reading

Excellence in Human Relations (Classified)

Sandy Musick

No one gets people quite like Sandy Musick. Continue reading

Excellence in Service (Unclassified)

Valita Wilhoite

Valita Wilhoite has a continuing commitment to service and leadership to the Wright State University community that goes unmatched. Continue reading

Excellence in Service (Classified)

Sharon Wik

For Sharon Wik, excellence is a daily exercise. Continue reading

Outstanding Collaborative Unit


With seamless collaboration, three separate university organizations have put Wright State University in the international arena like never before. Continue reading

Outstanding Unit

Theatre Design and Technology Staff

In order for the vision of a designer or director to become reality, skilled craftsmen and technicians must bridge the gap behind the scenes. Continue reading

Spirit of Innovation

Claudia Espinoza

Claudia Espinoza has introduced Wright State University to the world. Continue reading

University Professor

Ronald Markert

Trained as an educational psychologist, Ronald J. Markert, Ph.D., has over 40 years of experience in U.S. medical schools, including 28 years at… Continue reading