President’s Awards for Excellence 2016

Outstanding Unit

Move-In Day

“Move-In Day represents the true coming together of Wright State University as a community to make new students feel welcomed to our campus.” Continue reading

Outstanding Collaborative Unit

ArtsGala Internal Committee

Wright State’s ArtsGala is one of the premier arts events in the Dayton region and the highlight of the university’s arts season. Continue reading

Spirit of Innovation (Classified)

Nathan Seim

Nathan Seim played a key role in the creation of the Data Analytics Visualization Environment (DAVE) in the Raj Soin College of Business. Continue reading

Excellence in Service (Classified)

Cindy Riley

Though she does not seek the spotlight, Cindy Riley clearly deserves to be in it. Continue reading

Excellence in Service (Unclassified)

Jason Bickford

No matter the task or issue at hand in the Student Union, Jason Bickford is willing to take on the responsibility — and shine. Continue reading

Excellence in Leadership (Classified)

Judy Grant

Judy Grant exemplifies a “doer” attitude while exhibiting technical, relational and leadership abilities with a caring approach to all that she undertakes. Continue reading

Excellence in Leadership (Unclassified)

Chris Roberts

Chris Roberts responds to faculty emails after hours, is calm during times of stress and is a dependable worker who displays patience when helping others. Continue reading

Excellence in Human Relations (Unclassified)

Sarah Cicora

Sarah Cicora exemplifies an incomparable empathy, enthusiasm and knowledge that lead students to a better understanding of themselves and the academic road ahead. Continue reading

Excellence in Human Relations (Classified)

Sheri Penwell

Sheri Penwell goes the extra mile to empathize with and help lift up students’ spirits. Continue reading

Outstanding Instructor

Craig M. Baudendistel

Alumnus and current faculty member Craig M. Baudendistel has helped transform the College of Engineering and Computer Science. Continue reading