Marjorie Bowman welcomed as dean of Boonshoft School of Medicine

Deans and chairs from the Boonshoft School of Medicine officially welcomed Marjorie Bowman as dean of the school during a reception in the atrium of White Hall on March 4.

Bowman, former director of the University of Pennsylvania’s Center of Public Health Initiatives, assumed her post at Wright State in October. She succeeded Howard Part, who stepped down after 14 years as dean to resume his teaching career as a full-time faculty member in the medical school.

Pictured (first row, left to right) are: Cynthia Olsen, acting chair of Department of Family Medicine; John Bale, associate dean for fiscal affairs; Jim Brown, chair of Department of Emergency Medicine; Marjorie Bowman, dean; Tom Hardy, associate dean for veterans affairs; Gary Leroy, associate dean for student affairs and admissions; and Mary McCarthy, chair of Department of Surgery.

Also pictured (back row, left to right): Ken Gaines, chair of Department of Neurology; Steve Berberich, chair of Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Paul Koles, chair of Department of Pathology; Larry Lawhorne, chair of Department of Geriatrics; Glen Solomon, chair of Department of Internal Medicine; Betty Kangas, assistant to the dean; Al Painter, assistant dean of faculty affairs; Art Pickoff, chair of Department of Community Health and Department of Pediatrics; Dean Parmelee, associate dean for academic affairs; Molly Hall, associate dean for Premier Health Partners; Mariana Morris, chair of Department of Pharmacology/Toxicology; Tim Cope, chair of Department of Neuroscience, Cell Biology and Physiology; Margaret Dunn, executive associate dean and president and CEO of Wright State Physicians; Jerald Kay, chair of Department of Psychiatry; and Richard Laughlin, chair of Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation.


Comments are closed.