Staff, units recognized for excellence

Each year Wright State University recognizes select members of staff and staff units for their excellent work. Staff are recognized for excellence in areas such as leadership, human relations, service, collaboration and innovation.

These are the President’s Awards for Excellence winners for 2014. Follow the links to read each of their stories.

Excellence in Leadership (Classified)

Kurt Holden









Excellence in Leadership (Unclassified)

Sandi Holdheide









Excellence in Human Relations (Classified)

Sandra Musick









Excellence in Human Relations (Unclassified)

Seth Gordon









Excellence in Service (Classified)

Sharon Wik









Excellence in Service (Unclassified)

Valita Wilhoite









Spirit of Innovation

Claudia Espinoza

Outstanding Collaborative Unit

Representatives from LEAP, UCIE and WSIG

Outstanding Unit

(L-R) Theatre Design and Technology staff members Tim Judge, technical director/production manager; John Lavarnway, properties master; and James Dunlap, audio coordinator. Not pictured: costumer Janet Denman and assistant costumer Carly Kimmins were also critical members of this award-winning team.


Comments are closed.