Staff honored for providing excellent service to Wright State

Through the President’s Awards for Excellence Wright State University annually recognizes the vital role that classified and unclassified staff play in promoting and maintaining excellence in all areas of the university.

Award recipients were recognized by President David R. Hopkins during a ceremony Sept. 8 in the Student Union Apollo Room.

Classified and unclassified staff were honored for exemplary performance in the areas of human relations, leadership, service and innovation. The outstanding campus unit and a group of units that collaborate on a significant project or initiative were also recognized.

Below are the President’s Awards for Excellence recipients for 2015. Follow the links to read each of their stories.

Joyce Smith Excellence in Human Relations (classified)
Joyce Smith




Jim HannahExcellence in Human Relations (unclassified)
Jim Hannah



Avery DealExcellence in Service (unclassified)
Avery Deal




Victoria OleenExcellence in Service (unclassified)
Victoria Oleen




Kim SierschulaExcellence in Leadership (classified)
Kim Sierschula




Jackie FrederickExcellence in Leadership (unclassified)
Jackie Frederick




Elizabeth Stanze-TateSpirit of Innovation (classified)
Beth Stanze-Tate




Mark AndersonSpirit of Innovation (unclassified)
Mark Anderson




Veterans-VoicesPAFE2015Spirit of Innovation
Veterans Voices







lake-campus-16125-002Outstanding Unit
Lake Campus

Comments are closed.