Engineering students mow their way to victory

Photo of the team

The Wright State University team placed first in the ninth annual ION Robotic Lawn Mower Competition.

A team of Wright State University engineering students and faculty took home the top prize at the ninth annual ION Robotic Lawn Mower Competition held at Siebenthaler’s Beaver Valley Garden Center in Beavercreek. The team placed first in the advanced category.

Challenges in the advanced category included precision mowing (against a picket fence and around a flowerbed) and avoiding a radio-controlled poodle. Wright State was the only team to complete the task on its first attempt.

The Wright State Robotic Lawn Mower Team:

Victor Agbugba
Nick Blaine
Jared Brockman
Ron Dexter
Richard Fowlkes
David Hettlinger
Andrew Johnson
Nicole Kleinhenz
Elena McClellan
Brian Roadruck
Cory Snyder
Jeffrey Wildermuth

Kuldip Rattan, Ph.D.
John Gallagher, Ph.D.
Scott Thomas, Ph.D.

Comments are closed.