Jacqueline McMillan to retire as Vice President for Enrollment Management

Jacqueline McMillan, Ph.D., Vice President for Enrollment Management

Jacqueline McMillan, Ph.D., has announced that she will retire as Vice President for Enrollment Management on December 31, 2013, after serving for more than 30 years at Wright State University.

A national search will be conducted immediately for a new vice president, said University Provost S. Narayanan, adding that McMillan will continue in her position until her successor is named.

“Wright State University has seen tremendous enrollment growth under Dr. McMillan’s leadership,” said David R. Hopkins, president of Wright State. “During her tenure, Wright State recorded the highest enrollment in the school’s history.”

Enrollment Management is instrumental in attracting, admitting, enrolling and retaining students, preparing them to be college ready and supporting them through graduation. Made up of Undergraduate Admissions, Enrollment Marketing and Services, Financial Aid, Orientation, RaiderConnect, Transfer Admissions and Veteran Affairs, Enrollment Management has served as a model for innovative programs and ensures the best possible experiences for students and their families.

After joining the medical school’s administrative team in 1990, McMillan held a succession of leadership positions. Her roles at Wright State included being director of financial aid, minority affairs and recruitment in the Boonshoft School of Medicine, executive assistant to President Kim Goldenberg and secretary to the board of trustees, and associate provost.

“It has been my distinct honor to serve the students and our community at Wright State University,” McMillan said. The opportunity to work with outstanding leadership teams, students, staff, and faculty at Wright State has been extremely rewarding.”

McMillan’s community service has also been extensive, including serving on the boards of directors for the Dayton Contemporary Dance Company, Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Greater Miami Valley, the Atlanta-based National Nathaniel Anthony Ayers Foundation, the Dayton Urban League, Dayton Council of Campfire USA and the Dayton Dialogue on Race Relations.

Comments are closed.