Wright State Foundation appoints new leadership

Ron Amos, president of the Dayton market of U.S. Bank and Wright State alumnus, is the new chair of the Wright State University Foundation.


Wright State University’s foundation has named new leaders, the school announced late Friday.

A new chair and four trustees have joined the 28-member board, which governs the foundation, and meet three times a year for updates on the foundation’s operations and investments. Trustees generally serve three-year terms on the board.

The foundation, part of the school’s Division of Advancement, manages gifts and some scholarship programs that support the university and its students.

Among the new leaders, Ron Amos, president of U.S. Bank’s Dayton market, is the board’s new chair.

Read more at BizJournals.com.

Comments are closed.