News-Sun: Wright State University joins federal effort aimed at reducing opioid deaths

Ohio State will lead a consortium in the state including WSU that will use real-time research to target prevention, treatment and recovery programs. The Ohio study will focus on 19 Ohio counties including Greene and Darke counties. Other counties in the state include: Allen, Ashtabula, Athens, Brown, Cuyahoga, Franklin, Guernsey, Hamilton, Huron, Jefferson, Lucas, Morrow, Ross, Scioto, Stark, Williams and Wyandot.

The Ohio consortium will bring together experts from six universities — Ohio State, University of Cincinnati, Case Western Reserve University, Ohio University, University of Toledo and Wright State — as well as leaders from state agencies and community organizations. Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine’s administration is also part of the research consortium.

Read the story from the Springfield News-Sun.

Comments are closed.