Dayton Daily News: Wright State to offer 7 new undergraduate degrees


Wright State University is offering seven undergraduate degrees that are either new or restructured, including one associate’s degree at the Lake Campus in Mercer County.

The university also is offering multiple programs as well as micro credentials, a series of classes offered to people who already have degrees but need some additional training.

The new undergraduate degrees are programs in engineering technology and environmental science.

The restructured programs include degrees in exercise science in health sciences to replace the former program Education in Sports Science; interdisciplinary studies, offered as a Bachelor of Arts or a Bachelor of Science; and an associate’s degree in agricultural studies, offered at the Lake Campus.

Several micro credentials will be offered, including medical French and Spanish for health professionals; “unconventional war,” about cyber security and weapons of mass destruction; and introduction to user experience and design.

Read the full article at

Comments are closed.