Faculty recognized for excellence in classroom, research

Each year Wright State University recognizes select members of its faculty for their excellent work in the classroom. Faculty are also recognized for excellence in areas such as research, community engagement, professional service and early career achievement.

These are the Faculty Awards for Excellence winners for 2014. Follow the links to read each of their stories.

University Professor

Ronald Markert









Trustees’ Award for Faculty Excellence

James Menart









Robert J. Kegerreis Distinguished Professor of Teaching

Travis Doom









Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research

Paul Lockhart









Frederick A. White Distinguished Professor of Professional Service

Marian Kazimierczuk









Community Engagement

Janeece Warfield









Early Career Achievement

Shreya Bhandari









Early Career Achievement

Ivan Medvedev









Early Career Achievement

Subhashini Ganapathy









Outstanding Lecturer

Tracey Kramer









Outstanding Instructor

Stephanie Triplett

Comments are closed.