Wright State staff recognized for exceptional service to the university

Through the President’s Awards for Excellence, Wright State University annually recognizes the vital role that classified and unclassified staff play in promoting and maintaining excellence in all areas of the university.

President David R. Hopkins will recognize Award recipients during a ceremony Thursday, Sept. 15, at 1:30 p.m. in the Student Union Apollo Room.

Classified and unclassified staff will be honored for exemplary performance in the areas of human relations, leadership, service and innovation. The outstanding campus unit and a group of units that collaborate on a significant project or initiative will also be recognized.

Below are the President’s Awards for Excellence recipients for 2016. Follow the links to read each of their stories.

Sheri PenwellExcellence in Human Relations (Classified)
Sheri Penwell




Sarah Cicora

Excellence in Human Relations (Unclassified)
Sarah Cicora



Cindy RileyExcellence in Service (Classified)
Cindy Riley




Jason BickfordExcellence in Service (Unclassified)
Jason Bickford




Judy GrantExcellence in Leadership (Classified)
Judy Grant




Chris RobertsExcellence in Leadership (Unclassified)
Chris Roberts




Nathan SeimSpirit of Innovation (Classified)
Nathan Seim




Move-In Day Unit


Outstanding Unit
Move-In Day





ArtsGala Internal Committee


Outstanding Collaborative Units
ArtsGala Internal Committee

Comments are closed.