2024 Alumni Achievement Awards celebrate distinguished Wright State community members

The Wright State University Alumni Association announced the recipients of its 2024 Alumni Achievement Awards, recognizing and celebrating the accomplishments of Wright State University alumni and friends.

Recipients were selected from a pool of more than 120,000 Wright State alumni and are recognized for numerous accomplishments in their chosen fields. In addition to possessing high standards of integrity and character, they have given their time and talent to benefit Wright State and its Alumni Association.

Recipients will be honored and receive their awards at a banquet in February during Wright State University’s Homecoming festivities. To learn more, visit wright.edu/homecoming.

The following recipients will be honored:

Alumna of the Year Award: Andrea Kunk ’04, ’07

Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award: Andy Wilson ’97

Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award: TyKiah Wright-Wilson ’00, ’01

Graduate of the Last Decade Award: Matt Cline ’18

Volunteer Service Award: Tony Alexander ’88 (Posthumously)

Honorary Alumni Award: Lois and Don Bigler

Boonshoft School of Medicine Outstanding Alumnus: James Augustine, M.D., ’83

College of Engineering and Computer Science Outstanding Alumnus: Tarunjeet “TJ” Mann ’10

College of Health, Education and Human Services Outstanding Alumna: Lisa M. Gossett ’87

College of Liberal Arts Outstanding Alumnus: James A. Pearson ’90

College of Science and Mathematics Outstanding Alumnus: Neil C. Thiesing ’92, ’95

College of Graduate Programs and Honors Studies Outstanding Alumnus: Pablo Luther ’86

Raj Soin College of Business Outstanding alumna: Danielle Rolfes ’97

Comments are closed.