Wright State Physicians doctors named to 2024 Dayton’s Best Docs list

Eleven doctors with Wright State Physicians who also serve on the faculty of the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine were named to the Dayton Magazine 2024 Dayton’s Best Docs.

The magazine asked the Dayton community to nominate and vote for their favorite Dayton area physicians in over 70 specialties, from cardiovascular disease to maternal-fetal medicine.

Kim Rex, Wright State Physicians CEO and chief administrative officer of the Boonshoft School of Medicine, said of these doctors, “It is an honor and a privilege for me to call these physicians my colleagues. Not only are they exceptional physicians, they are exceptional human beings. We are lucky to have them practicing right here in the Miami Valley.”

The doctors recognized are:

Steven Burdette, M.D.
Infectious disease
Professor, internal medicine; Infectious Disease Program director

David Dhanraj, M.D.
Wright State Physicians chief medical officer
Chair and associate professor, OB/GYN; associate dean, clinical affairs

Corey Ellis, M.D.
Sports medicine
Assistant professor, family medicine and orthopedic surgery

James Lamb, M.D.
Internal medicine and geriatric medicine
Chair and professor, psychiatry

Cathline Layba, M.D.
General surgery
Assistant professor, surgery

Brian Merrill, M.D.
Associate professor, psychiatry; Residency Program in Psychiatry, director

Mary Beth Rodes, M.D.
Family medicine

Melissa Roelle, M.D.
Breast surgery
Assistant professor, surgery

Craig Rohan, M.D.
Assistant professor, dermatology and pharmacology and toxicology

Julian Trevino, M.D.
Chair and professor, dermatology; chief of dermatology residency, Dayton VA Medical Center

Trisha Zeidan, M.D.
Assistant professor, internal medicine and endocrinology

Comments are closed.