Wright State among Ohio universities making semester switch


COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) – Students at four Ohio universities will be doing something they aren’t accustomed to doing: starting fall classes in August.

Ohio State University, Ohio University, University of Cincinnati and Wright State University are the last four public universities in the state to switch from the quarter system to semesters.

That means they’ll start the fall semester this month instead of in September, which is usually the case.

Ohio State begins classes Wednesday. Ohio University in Athens, University of Cincinnati and Wright State, near Dayton, all start on Aug. 27.

Read more at www.wnem.com

Comments are closed.