Wright State employees honored for excellence

Wright State University has recognized select staff members for their vital contributions to the university.

The President’s Awards for Excellence honor classified and unclassified staff for exemplary performance in the areas of human relations, leadership, service and innovation. The outstanding campus unit and a group of units that collaborate on a significant project or initiative will also be recognized.

Below are the recipients of the President’s Awards of Excellence. Follow the links to read each of their stories.

2020 President’s Awards for Excellence:

Excellence in Human Relations (Classified)

Dawn Banker, Administrative Specialist
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences


Excellence in Human Relations (Unclassified)

Paige Smith, Admissions Events Program Manager
Undergraduate Admissions

Excellence in Leadership (Classified)

Tami Smith, Program Facilitator
Office of the Registrar

Excellence in Leadership (Unclassified)

Nick Christian, Director of Academic Services
College of Science and Mathematics

Excellence in Service (Classified)

Beth Kindred, Cash Management Specialist
Office of the Bursar

Excellence in Service (Unclassified)

Frank Wolz, Workstation Engineer

Spirit of Innovation

Amy Shope Jones, Director of Annual Giving
University Development

Outstanding Unit

Department of Environmental Health and Safety

Awards for Excellence Celebration

During a special ceremony on Monday, April 11, at 2:30 p.m. in the Apollo Room of the Student Union, President Sue Edwards, Ph.D., and the Wright State University community will celebrate the above recipients as was well as the President’s Awards for Excellence recipients for 2019 and the Faculty Awards for Excellence recipients for 2018–19, 2019–20 and 2020–21.

Comments are closed.